The Victorian Department of Premier and Cabinet (also called DPC) is a department of the government of the State of Victoria, Australia. It is one of seven Victorian government departments.[3] The Department is located at 1 Treasury Place, Melbourne, Victoria, with branch offices in Ballarat and Bendigo.[4] Divisions of the Department include Economic Policy and State Productivity, Governance Policy and Coordination, Social Policy and Service Delivery Reform, Public Sector ICT and Digital Government, Office of Aboriginal Affairs, Veterans' Affairs and Office of Multicultural Affairs and Citizenship.[5]

The Department is responsible to the Premier of Victoria, the Deputy Premier, Minister for Veterans, Minister for Equality, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs, Special Minister of State, Minister for Multicultural Affairs, Minister for Women and the Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence.[6]

See also


  1. ^ Department of Premier and Cabinet 2014, p. 115.
  2. ^ Department of Premier and Cabinet 2014, p. 14.
  3. ^ " - Departments and Other Bodies". State Government Victoria. July 2013. Retrieved 2013-09-03. 
  4. ^ "Department of Premier and Cabinet. Connect with Us". State Government Victoria. 20 September 2011. Retrieved 2013-09-03. 
  5. ^ "Department of Premier and Cabinet Oganisational chart" (PDF). State Government Victoria. 28 August 2013. Retrieved 2013-09-03. 
  6. ^ "Department of Premier and Cabinet. Our Ministers". State Government Victoria. 9 July 2013. Retrieved 2013-09-03. 


Retrieved from "